OAS Prelims Indian National Movement Practice Set-I

Q1. Who among the following was not a member of the Cabinet Mission?
a) Lord Pethick Lawrence
b) Sir Stafford Cripps
c) A.V. Alexander
d) John Simon

Q2. Who was the founder of Dev Samaj?
a) Vallabhbhai Patel
b) Dadabhai Naoroji
c) Sivanarayan Agnihotri
d) Ramakrishna Paramahansha

Q3. Har Dayal was well known as the leader of:
a) Hindustan Republican Association
b) Swarajya Party
c) Anushilan Party
d) Ghadar Party

Q4. Who among the following was the member of the State Reorganisation Committee?
a) Sardar Vallabahbhai Patel
b) V.P. Menon
c) Jawaharlal Nehru
d) K.M. Pannikar

Q5. Who among the following Governor Generals introduced the Dual system of Government?
a) Lord Wellesley
b) Lord Canning
c) Lord Clive
d) Lord Rippon

Q6. Who wrote the book “Mother India”?
a) Annie Besant
b) Aurobindo Ghosh
c) Katherine Mayo
d) Sarojini Naidu

Q7. Who was the Governor General of Independent India?
a) Rajagopalachari
b) Lord Mountbatten
c) Lord Canning
d) Rajendra Prasad

Q8. The limited Noncooeration movement of 1940 aimed to:
a) Involve some choosen Satyagrahis
b) Protest on Moral grounds against the war
c) Assert the right of free speech
d) All of the above

Q9. Who was the Viceroy when Attlee declared India’s Independence?
a) Lord Wavell
b) Lord Mountbatten
c) Lord William Bentinck
d) Lord Cornwallis

Q10. The Indian National Congress was founded in 1885 with the objective of:
a) Achieving Independence
b) Securing Constitutional reform
c) Promoting Cooperation between the national political workers
d) Organizing resistance against the foreign rule in India


1. D
2. C
3. D
4. D
5. C
6. C
7. B
8. D
9. A

Related and Sponsored Posts

Leave a Comment