Ancient India

OAS Prelims Complete Study Material Series

Book-1: Ancient India


  1. Historical Geography of India
  2. Prehistoric India
  3. Harappan Civilization   
  4. Vedic Culture
  5. Jainism and Buddhism 
  6. Rise of Magadha and Alexander’s invasion                                           
  7. The Mauryan Empire                                                                                  
  8. Post-Mauryan Period                                                                                 
  9. Sangam Age                                                                                             
  10. Gupta Age                                                                                                   
  11. Harshvardhan                                                                                              
  12. Pallava, Chalukyas and Rashtrakutas                                                     
  13. Imperial Cholas    
  14. Spread of Indian Culture               


This study material is specially designed for various courses of OAS Prelims offered by OBJECTIVE IAS. The main objective of this book is to acquainted fresher students those who are preparing for OPSC Odisha Civil Service Examination, the basics of every subject. The material is based on the school text books of various state boards. Due care has been taken while preparing this material still if found any mistakes or discrepancies of any kind which will be deeply regretted.

Related and Sponsored Posts